World Fastest Century in T20: Fastest T20 century in full list of women’s international cricket

Playing their must-win match in the ongoing Women’s Premier League 2023, Royal Challengers Bangalore Women recorded their second win of the tournament in quite style, with the evening at Brabourne belonged to their New Zealand all-rounder, Sophie Devine .

Having already set the record for the fastest century ever in women’s T20 cricket a few years ago, Devine had a wonderful opportunity to break her own record tonight, but unfortunately the stars didn’t line up perfectly for her when she was painfully released 99 points with only 36 deliveries.

Chasing 189 runs for victory in their all-or-nothing contest against the Gujarat Giants tonight, the RCB women needed to win big in terms of their playoff qualification and it was the New Zealand all-rounder who raised her hand and took over the responsibility to destroy the opposition’s bowling attack.

Courtesy of their attack, which consisted of 9 fours and 8 sixes, RCB nailed the chase with 8 wickets in hand and 27 deliveries in reserve.

Fastest Ladies T20 Century

In January 2021, Sophie Devine had smashed the fastest century in the women’s T20 format with a 36-ball hundred for Wellington Women against Otago Women during the century New Zealand Cricket Women’s Twenty20 match in Dunedin.”

She had broken West Indies’ Deandra Dottin’s 38-ball century record in 2010 in St. Kitts against South Africa.

World Fastest Century in T20

The record for the fastest century in T20 cricket is held by the legendary West Indies batsman Chris Gaylewho hit a 30-ball hundred-ball against the Pune Warriors during the 2013 IPL. He only returned after hitting 175* unbeaten runs with just 66 balls using 13 fours and 17 sixes.

Fastest T20 century in full list of women’s international cricket

player balls team opposition Venue Year
Deandra Dottin 38 West Indies South Africa St Kitts 2010
Alyssa Healy 46 Australia Sri Lanka sydney 2019
Tammy Beaumont 47 England South Africa Taunton 2018
Harmanpreet Kaur 49 India New Zealand providence 2018
Fargana Hoque 51 Bangladesh Maldives Pokhara 2019


Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button