How to

Time, Place, Ratings – NBC Chicago

How to Watch the 2023 Preakness Stakes: Time, Place, Odds originally appeared on NBC Sports Chicago

The 148th Preakness Stakes is upon us, and another champion will earn the Legendary Victory Blanket.

At 1 3/16 miles – 1/16 mile shorter than the Kentucky Derby – the Preakness Stakes is the shortest of the Triple Crown races and favors speed and power. The Preakness is also much more exclusive with a maximum of 14 horses.

The annual Triple Crown event, usually held on the third Saturday in May, has seen numerous winners over the years, with the 2022 tournament crowning an unexpected but deserved entrant.

Here’s everything you need to know about the Preakness Stakes 2023:

When will the 2023 Preakness Stakes take place?

The entire action will take place on Saturday, May 20th.

Where are the Preakness Stakes 2023?

The race is held at Pimlico Racetrack in Baltimore, Md.

Here’s how to watch the 2023 Preakness Stakes:

Coverage of the race will air at 2:00 p.m. ET on NBC Sports and continue at 4:30 p.m. ET on NBC. The race is scheduled to begin at approximately 6:50 p.m. ET.

Reporting is also streamed peacock.

How many horses will compete in the 2023 Preakness Stakes?

The number of horses varies per event, but there is a maximum of 14 horses.

Who is performing at the 2023 Preakness Stakes?

Those attending the big race live will get a real bang for their buck as Grammy winner Bruno Mars will perform immediately after a winner’s coronation.

What are the odds for the 2023 Preakness Stakes?

Lines for Preakness 2023 are not yet available.

Will Mage compete in the 2023 Preakness Stakes?

Mage won the 149th Kentucky Derby to boost a potential Triple Crown bid. However, his participation in the Preakness is yet to be confirmed as trainer Gustavo Delgado said after the race to give him “a few days” to make a decision.

Who Won the 2022 Preakness Stakes?

Early Voting – led by Jose Ortiz – won the Preakness race last year.

Epicenter and Creative Minister came in second and third, respectively.

What comes after the Preakness Stakes?

The Belmont Stakes takes place on June 10th at Belmont Park in Elmont, NY. The third and final jewel of the Triple Crown measures a mile and a half, making it the longest in the series.

While the Triple Crown is out of the question, the Belmont Stakes – the longest of the three races – still presents a unique challenge as it showcases both speed and endurance. In the past, 38 horses with two jewels in their belts entered the Belmont Stakes, but only 13 managed to claim that third and final victory.


Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button