Since then, three years and a whole pandemic have passed stranger things third season, but next week fans of the show are finally getting some sweet satisfaction. Start six months later the gang’s showdown with the Mind Flayer at the climax of season three
Season 4 takes the cast and spreads them across four different locations including Russia and California.

It’s not just the cast that’s being distributed, it’s the season itself. The final season of Stranger Things will be split into two distinct parts — much like Ozarks final season – with the first seven episodes coming out on May 27th and the second volume with two episodes, each of which appears to be movie length, coming out on Netflix on July 1st.

Stranger Things season 4 episodes release schedule

The final two volumes of Stranger Things will be released about a month apart.

  • Season 4, Vol. 1 — all seven episodes available Friday, May 27 – 12:00 p.m. PT (3:00 p.m. ET/7:00 p.m. GMT)
  • Season 4, Vol. 2 — both episodes available Friday, July 1 – 12:00 p.m. PT (3:00 p.m. ET/7:00 p.m. GMT)

When can you watch Season 4 in your time zone?

Vol. 1 lands on Netflix midnight pt on Friday May 27th. Those on the East Coast will be better off planning for Friday night as the new episodes arrive on Netflix 3 p.m. ET. That is 2 a.m. CT and 1 am.

If you are in the UK, Vol. 1 can be watched from 7 a.m. CET. Those in continental Europe will have to wait until the show falls around 8 a.m. CEST in Germany, France, Italy and Spain. If you’re in Australia, Stranger Things is launching at the perfect time: 5 p.m. AEST.

Here are some other time zones:

Hawaii: 9:00 p.m. HST on Thursday, May 26.
Alaska: 11:00 p.m. AKDT on Thursday, May 26.
Brazil: 4:00 GRT on Friday 27 May.
Israel: 9:00 a.m. IDT on Friday, Friday, May 27.
South Africa: 9:00 a.m. SAST on Friday, May 27.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates: 11:00am GST on Friday 27th May.
India: 12:30 p.m. IST on Friday, May 27.
South Korea: 4:00 p.m. KST on Friday, May 27.
Japan: 4:00 p.m. KST on Friday, May 27.

Stranger Things is a show set in Hawkins, Indiana in the 1980s. It started with the disappearance of Will Byers, which caused a lot of confusion and conspiracy. It turns out that nearby Hawkins National Laboratory has been toying with the supernatural in search of the perfect weapon to end the Cold War. It somehow broke through to a demonic dimension called the Upside Down that unleashed monsters like Demogorgons and eventually the Mind Flayer.

The lab also experiments with children who appear to have special powers. One of them named Eleven escapes and joins Will’s group of friends – Mike, Dustin and Lucas – and helps save Will. Eleven is adopted by Jim Hawkins, the town’s police chief. Happy end? Not quite. Read this if you are not up to date on all Hawkins events leading up into season 4.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *