close
close

Release time of Who Killed Sara season 3 on Netflix plus season 2 recap

Who Killed Sarah? became an instant hit when it hit Netflix in March 2021, as fans couldn’t get enough of the mystery surrounding the death of titular Sara Guzman.

Just two months after the release of the first eight episodes, a second season was dropped, giving fans some answers but also another huge pile of questions.

Thankfully, a third appearance of the mystery thriller has been confirmed by Netflix and is set to hit the streaming service, but when exactly is the Who Killed Sara season 3 release time?

Who Killed Sarah? | Season 3 Official Trailer | Netflix

BridTV

9596

Who Killed Sarah? | Season 3 Official Trailer | Netflix

https://i.ytimg.com/vi/jV4iAttXjy0/hqdefault.jpg

996346

996346

center

13872

Who Killed Sara Season 2 Recap

Season 2 of Who Killed Sara? arrived on Netflix on May 19, 2021.

After Season 1 left fans with endless questions about Sara’s death, Season 2 began to unravel some of those mysteries and add even more layers to the puzzling thriller.

The final episode of Season 2 appeared to reveal that it was Marifer, Sara’s best friend and Alex’s ex-girlfriend, who was behind Sara’s death as we see a flashback of her cutting Sara’s parachute cord and she confesses to Alex and Elisa the murder also in the fire finale at Casino Lazcano.

The Lazcanos faced many struggles of their own in Season 2 as their business empire teetered on the brink of collapse amid mounting scandals, as Chema eventually went to the police to admit to the murders of Moncho and, surprisingly, Abel Martinez – since it was Cesar who killed Abel – in an effort to get his extended family out of trouble.

Season 2 ended with another stunning reveal, however, as there was another twist in the mystery of who killed Sara.

Although Marifer believed she had killed her former best friend, in the final scene Nicandro showed him rifling through a series of files with a Medusa logo on them before meeting a doctor named Dr. Alanis called to confirm again that no one can know that they were behind Sara’s death.

Netflix

Who Killed Sara season 3 release date and time

Season 3 of Who Killed Sara? will be released on Netflix on Wednesday, May 18, 2022 at midnight Pacific time in the US.

Like all Netflix series, the new season of Who Killed Sara? are published worldwide at the same time and for the different time zones this means:

  • 12 p.m. PT in the US
  • 3 p.m. ET in the US
  • 8am BST in the UK
  • 9 a.m. CEST in Europe
  • 12:30 PM IST in India
  • 5pm AEST in Sydney, Australia

Following the season two cliffhanger, Who Killed Sara? has many questions to answer in the third part.

Just when we thought Sara’s killer had been uncovered, two new suspects entered the picture in Nicandro and the shady Doctor Alanis.

Exactly what happened to Sara will be high on the list of questions fans will have in the long-awaited third season.

Netflix

How many episodes in season 3?

Season 3 of Who Killed Sara? should only consist of seven episodes.

Seasoned fans of the mystery thriller will quickly realize that this makes Season 3 the shortest part of the show, as Seasons 1 and 2 had 10 and 8 episodes, respectively.

If Season 3 follows the same pattern as the previous two chapters, each episode should have a running time of around 45 minutes.

However, once fans have rattled their way through all seven episodes, Who Killed Sara? as season 3 has been confirmed as the final episode of the show.

While this will no doubt disappoint some fans, it should mean that any remaining questions will finally be answered.

Netflix

Season 3 of Who Killed Sara? will be available to stream on Netflix from May 18, 2022.

In other news, How The Lincoln Lawyer is primed for Season 2 and beyond

Leave a Comment