hit counter

Release of the Netflix soundtrack “Resident Evil”

The upcoming live action resident Evil The series on Netflix is ​​set to launch on July 14, but that’s not all that’s scheduled for release this week. It has now been announced that Milan Records will release the soundtrack to Netflix resident Evil Series the following day, July 15. The soundtrack features music by composer Gregory Reveret as well as deadmau5’s original song “My Heart Has Teeth” with vocals by Skylar Gray.

In addition to the reveal that the soundtrack will be released on July 15, the album’s lead single and the series’ main theme, “Venus Flytrap,” was released. The main theme features drums recorded by Craig Macintyre of The Goo Goo Dolls. You can listen to the first single embedded below:

“I wanted to explore and push the boundaries of the franchise’s earlier sounds while delivering a fun, action-packed score that gives fans something they can actually enjoy,” Reveret said as part of the announcement. “The thematic material had to be bold to really serve as a continuous thread between the two timelines in the story. I bought this obscure lab/test gear, originally used in NASA labs and not really meant to make music, but it sounds really interesting and alive. It gave the music a cool industrial touch and eventually became a main feature of the score. Much of the story takes place in my hometown of Cape Town, South Africa, so I’ve also worked with local musicians and recorded a South African orchestra, which I’m very proud of.”

You can check out the full tracklist for the upcoming one resident Evil Soundtrack below:

  1. “Sea of ​​Zeros”
  2. “Plague of God”
  3. “The Doberman”
  4. “What’s happening”
  5. “Evelyn’s Plan”
  6. “Lab Search”
  7. “My Son is Dead”
  8. “Venus Flytrap (Main Theme)”
  9. “Meet Bert”
  10. “Humvee Hunt”
  11. “Don’t Eat Cats”
  12. “Home Safe”
  13. “Lickers Attack”
  14. “final battle”
  15. “My Heart Has Teeth” – deadmau5 with Skylar Gray

“Year 2036 – 14 years after a deadly virus caused a global apocalypse, Jade Wesker struggles to survive in a world overrun by bloodthirsty infected and insane creatures,” reads Netflix’s official logline resident Evil series reads. “In this absolute carnage, Jade is haunted by her past in New Raccoon City, her father’s chilling connections to the Umbrella Corporation, but most importantly what happened to her sister, Billie.”

As described above, Resident Evil (Netflix Series Soundtrack) scheduled for release on July 15th. Live action from Netflix resident Evil The series is slated for release on July 14. The show stars Lance Reddick as Albert Wesker, Ella Balinska, Tamara Smart, Siena Agudong, Adeline Rudolph, Paola Nuñez, Ahad Raza Mir, Connor Gossatti and Turlough Convery. Andrew Dabb (supernatural) serves as showrunner/executive producer/writer with Mary Leah Sutton as executive producer/writer. Other executive producers are Robert Kulzer and Oliver Berben from Constantin Film. The CEO of Constantin Film, Martin Moszkowicz, also acts as producer. You can check out all of our previous coverage of the upcoming series here.

What do you think of the Netflix soundtrack? resident Evil Series? Excited for the upcoming release on the streaming platform? Let us know in the comments or contact me directly on Twitter at @rollinbischof to talk about all things TV and gaming!

Leave a Comment