hit counter

New Music Top 10 Week of September 30, 2022

Can you believe today is the last day of September?

We dressI don’t know about you, but summer absolutely flew by for us, and now that we areWe are fully in autumn, we can look forward to a lot! As we kick off the new month, we plan to hear this entire weeks new tracks. Just keep scrolling for the 10 big things that happened in music for the week of September 30, 2022.

1. Su Lee finds herself in a new single Messy sexy

With a vibey beat to get you up and dancing, Su Lees Messy sexy is a must listen (and watch) this week. Accompanied by a music video, this song is all about embracing the odd and not being afraid to let it shine. This comes ahead of the release of her upcoming album of the same name, which is due out on October 28th. Messy sexy reminds me that I can be imperfect, a work in progress and still a beautiful person, Su shared with Sweety High. It can mean so many different things to others – I want listeners to make whatever interpretation makes the most sense to them. But at least I hope the song lets them know thatIt’s okay to acknowledge our mistakes and itIt’s actually these mistakes that make us so unique as individuals.

Also Read: How Su Lee Learned to Embrace Imperfection with Her New Single Messy sexy

2. Tate McRae releases new single uh oh

Tate McRae is our heartthrob every day and with the release of her new single uh oh weonce again a reminder of why we love the Superstar so much. uh oh is full of catchy lyrics and tateHis unique voice and combined with the beat result in a breathtaking song. In a press release, Tate said: uh oh it’s so different from all my other songs and stuffis what excites me so much about it. It talks about the flirtatious, light-hearted feeling of constantly coming back to someone and the adrenaline that comes with it.

3. Sarah Cothran unveils new album I hope Youhappy again

If youWe don’t know Sarah Cothran yetYou’re about to rock your world. The rising star just unveiled her new album, I hope Youhappy againAnd you Absolutely you have to listen to it if youYou are in the mood to be pulled at your hearts. Featuring soaring vocals and emotional lyrics, this EP is packed with hit after hit. I wrote and produced most of these songs late at night in my bedroom to make them feel special to me. Sarah announced in a press release. This project feels like a journal of my emotions and experiences of growing up over the past few years. II’ve been dealing with a lot of changes in my life lately and it really describes those ups and downs as I recognize life.

4. Kacey Fifield releases debut album, Between the lines

At just 17, Kacey Fifield has already made a name for herself with the release of her debut album Between the linesits clear the star isnI do not go anywhere At any time soon. Featuring 12 tracks, this album explores themes of self-reflection, nostalgia, friendship and more. Our personal favorites are Poisonous and Spirit. As the name suggests, the album takes a deep look at all the underlying emotions and thoughts found between the lines,’ Kacey shares with Sweety High. It focuses on everything unwritten, subliminal and mysterious. The songs are about complicated relationships with people, whether it’s a satirical critique of the nature of fame, a self-reflection, or a heartfelt message to a lost friend. Overall, each song takes a look at the sub-context of real-life scenarios, what makes Between the lines perfect fit!

Also read about: Kacey Fifield digs into the Unwritten, subliminal and secret in the debut album Between the lines

5. Maude Latour drops new EP 001

Columbia grad Maude Latour just released her EP 001and wepure love. In it, the indie pop artist explores friendship, heartbreak and empowerment. After listening to every song on the EP, we love the catchy beats and emotive lyrics. were big fans of cyclone from the EP, and this is what she told us about the song: This song is really a vulnerable moment for me asking for forgiveness and realizing I canI don’t live without someone. This song is dedicated to my best friend, namelyIt’s about my own growth through our journey together, struggling, realizing where I went wrong and changing as a person. This song is different from my other works because it’s really about how much I need someone.

Also read: Maude Latour pleads for forgiveness in her upbeat new single cyclone

6. Dylan Conrique unveils new song and music video, getting over You

Raise your hand if you love everything Dylan Conrique does! Yes weI’ll be with you in a moment. Honestly, weShe begins to doubt again that the star is even human as she nails whatever she puts her mind to, and with the release of the song and music video getting over You, Our obsession has reached new heights. If youI’ve ever dealt with a breakup, youI’ll appreciate the mood behind this song and the heartbreaking, all-too-relatable lyrics: Is there a reason I canCan’t you get over yourself? Everyone says itIt’s not that hard to do, but maybe I’ll make it in the endI don’t pretend I wouldI’m not coming running back to you

7. CRAVITY shares their fourth mini-album, NEW WAVE

Here at Sweety High, we love everything and everything K-pop, soSo it’s no wonder that the band CRAVITY has crept into our hearts! Since the bands debut in 2020, weare avid listeners and with the release of their fourth mini-album we have even more to dance to. NEW WAVE consists of six stunning tracks and theyre all just as good as the next. Serim of CRAVITY said of Sweety High: LUVITY! We hope you enjoy all the songs on our fourth mini album because they are all great tracks. We will be working hard during our promotions, so we hope you can cheer us on and we can have fun together!

Also read about: CRAVITY reveals the story behind their fourth mini-album, NEW WAVE

8. Ed Sheeran and Pokémon team up in a new song Heavenly

With the upcoming release of a new generation of Pokémon games, Ed Sheeran has teamed up with the iconic brand for the song, Heavenly, that will appear in the new games. If youYou are a Pokemon fan got to give the music video a clock. What follows seems a normal day for Ed but with a twist! The song itself is classic Ed Sheeran, with his stunning vocals really shining through. Although INow at 31 I still own and play the same Game Boy Color Pokemon yellow or Silver on planes and trains when iam on tour Ed announced in a press release. ItIt’s a great honor to add a song to a Pokémon game and also make a nostalgic video. I hope you enjoy the song and the video – it was a blast filming it!

9. Charlie Puth shares a guitar-driven song Charlie, shut up!

This is not an exercise! Charlie Puthis new album CHARLIE coming out next week, October 7th! Ahead of the new album, he gave us a preview of what to expect from the single Charlie be quiet. Authentic in tone and captivating in its lyrics, this song is one we havet stopped listening. Just listen to the song and let the lyrics sink in. Charlie, shut up, Donmake no sound. YouI need to turn the noise down a little now. if she knows youin love again, herwill run, run away, he sings.

10. Paramore surprises fans with This is the reason After a 5 year break

Can you belive thatHas it been a whopping five years since Paramore blessed us with new music? But that all changed this week with her new song, This is the reason. This is the reason comes ahead of the album of the same name, which will be released on February 10th, and if itIf there’s any indication of what to expect from the new album, we’re in quite the treat. This is the reason identifies the bands iconic sound, and weeasy again amorous with the lyrics: A step outside your door might as well have been a free fall. One step in front of your door and meI’m floating like a cannonball.

Missed our top 10 from last week? Check out the 10 big things that happened in music the week of September 25, 2022 HERE.

Leave a Comment