Netflix Announces New Anime Series Coming This Year Including ‘PLUTO’

Netflix has announced a new lineup of anime titles coming to the streaming platform this year.

On the first day of this year’s AnimeJapan 2023 convention, Netflix announced four new titles and several returning series. The four announced new titles are Ōoku: The inner chambers, Yakitori: Soldiers of Misfortune, Onmyoji And PLUTO.

Ōoku: The inner chambers – based on a manga of the same name – is inspired by the Ōoku, the historic women’s quarters of Edo Castle. It follows the story of the interior chambers where the gender roles are reversed. Ōoku: The Inner Chambers, directed by Noriyuki Abe, is due out later this year.

arrival in May, Yakitori: Soldiers of Misfortune is a brand-new anime that follows Akira Ihotsu, a young man who spends his days rebelling against an oppressive society on a future Earth. He is scouted to join “Yakitori,” a unit whose missions average a shocking 70 percent mortality rate. Akira decides to stand against the unit and fight for his future.

Netflix Onmyoji Anime will mark the first time the material based on Baku Yumemakura’s 1986 novel. The series will explore Abe Seimei and his partner Minamoto Hiromasa as they unravel strange and supernatural cases involving humans and demons. It is expected to arrive later this year.

Based on Osamu Tezuka Astro Boy: The world’s tallest robot bow from 1964, PLUTO takes place in a neo-futuristic world where humans and highly functional robots live together in harmony. It hasn’t received a firm release date yet, but is expected to release later this year.

Netflix also announced updates to several existing title series available on the platform. ultramanThe final season of will be released on Netflix on May 11th The Seven Deadly Sins: Grudges of Edinburgh Part 2 comes in August. Other series such as Gamera rebirth, my happy marriage And Akuma Kun will also appear this year.


Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button