ESLAND Awards celebrate the second edition at the National Auditorium of Mexico

Mexico City, January 25. After its first edition in 2022 in Barcelona, ​​​​​​Spain, the ESLAND Awards (acronym for Spain, Latin America and Andorra) come to Mexico to celebrate its second presentation at the National Auditorium in the Mexican capital on January 29 at 12 :00 p.m. (18:00 GMT).

The awards are a unique recognition of creators, creators and communities seeking their place in the world of live entertainment via Twitch, an American streaming platform where millions of people meet over the internet every day to chat, to interact and create their own content.

In a statement released this Wednesday, the National Auditorium indicated that, for the first time in Latin America, the gala will have new categories and the presence of the big names in Spanish-language streaming.

The awards ceremony is directed and promoted by the famous Spanish streamer TheGrefg, one of the most watched in the world with 10.5 million followers on Twitch.

In addition to 17.8 million subscribers on YouTube, the platform where he began his content creation journey in 2012 at the age of 14, he uploaded videos while playing video games such as Modern Warfare 3, Minecraft and Fortnite.

Originally from Murcia, Spain, David Cánovas Martínez, known as TheGrefg, is one of the esports world’s foremost ambassadors, having founded his esports team, Team Heretics, in 2016.

The “streamer” holds the Guinness record for the most watched show on Twitch with more than 2.47 million live viewers during a presentation for the video game Fortnite.

The very idea of ​​moving the ESLAND 2023 Awards to Mexico, the note pointed out, came from TheGrefg himself when he promised at the close of the first edition that it would take place in Latin America in the event of a future delivery.

This second edition recognizes 17 categories including Streamer of the Year, Song of the Year, Coverage of the Year, Event of the Year, Esports Player of the Year and Revelation Streamer.

Additionally, three new categories have been added: Roleplayer of the Year, an award given to streamers dedicated to roleplaying; Vtuber of the Year, recognizing creators who use a virtual avatar to hide their face on screen; and Anger of the Year, one of the most sought-after awards by the public.

The nominees for each of the categories have been proposed and selected through a vote by Twitch users, who can also work with a specialized jury to determine the winners.

Confirmed guests include Colombian “streamer” Juan SGuarnizo (9.5 million), who competed in last year’s Streamer of the Year category, and Mexican AriGameplays (5.3 million), one of the most watched Hispanic creators on Twitter; ElMariana (6.1 million), current streamer of the year finalist, and Rivers (2.2 million), this edition’s Revelation streamer nominee.

Also confirmed is the musical performance by reggaeton artists Lola Índigo and Jhay Cortez.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button