Different team, same Bubba Pollard in the Pro Late Model Rattler 125

Pollard set a fast time in qualifying for the race but ended up third in the early stages. Pollard bided his time for a restart just after half and took the lead from Hinde on lap 70.

“In the beginning, they wanted to run a little bit faster than me,” Pollard said. “I like to ride, to judge and say where I can beat them and where they can beat me. I race my race based on what everyone else is doing.

“They banged and banged a bit and I just picked it all up. I felt like if we didn’t make our move on this restart I figured laps would be a problem. It was hard to get around and get past them. I knew I had to make it to the restart and make a difference.”

Christopher Tullis was third, with Gavin Graham and Evan Shotko completing the top five.

On Sunday, the Super Late Models take the stage on the 47th floorth Annual Hardee’s Rattler 250, sanctioned by SRL National for the first time. The $25,000-to-win event will take the green flag at 2pm CT. Ty Majeski set a fast time in qualifying for the event on Saturday.

RacingAmerica.TV subscribers can follow Sunday’s race click here.


1. Bubba Pollard
2.Michael Hinde
3. Christopher Tullis
4.Gavin Graham
5.Evan Shotko
6. Bryson Shaffer
7. Jim Wall
8. Zack Dixon
9.Steve Dorer
10. Cale Storm
11. Colin Allman
12. Dustin Smith
13.Jeff Dawkins
14.Steven Chunn
15.Johnny Aramendia
16.Jolynn Wilkinson
17. Elliot Massey
18. Dylan Fetcho
19. Glenn Styres
20.Brian Reeves
21.Jeremy Miller

– Featured Photo: Ryan Nuttleman


Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button